Early College High Schools and Districts


The following districts have engaged in early college high school models. If you are an ECHS and not listed, we would like to add you to the growing number of programs and support programs.

Alta Vista Early

College High

Gadsden Independent School District

Liliana De La Garza

Arrowhead Park Early College High School

Las Cruces Public Schools

Jennifer Amis

Carlsbad Early Collge High School

Carlsbad Municipal Schools

Eric Spencer



Dean Spurgeon

College and Career High School

Albuquerque Public Schools

Todd Resch

Early College Academy

Albuquerque Public Schools

Patrick Arguelles

Hobbs High School

Hobbs Municipal Schools

Zeke Kaney

Los Alamos High School

Los Alamosl Public Schools

Brad Parker

Mesa Vista High School

Mesa Vista Consolidated Schools


Middle College High

Middle College High

Rob Hunter

Opportunity High School

Silver Consolidated Schools

Jason Ping

Peñasco Independent School District


  Marina B. López

Rio Grande Preparatory Institute

Las Cruces Public Schools

Kathryn Davis

Robertson High School – Las Vegas

Las Vegas City Schools

Mike Yara

San Juan College


Don Lorett

The Masters Program

Santa Fe

  Anne Salzmann

School of Dreams Academy

Los Lunas

Mike Ogas

Taos Academy

Taos Academy

Traci Filiss

University High School – Roswell


Porter Cutrell

Walatowa High Charter Schools

Walatowa High Charter Schools

Arrow Wilkinson

Join the New Mexico Early College High School network of schools or complete online form with your contact name, email, school information and website.

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

ECHS Toolkit


Guidance for school districts for the development of Early College High Schools

ECHS Best Practices


View Best Practices of current participating Early College High Schools in New Mexico

ECHS Collaboration


Join a collaborative group to connect with administrators and teachers in ECHS programs

Copyright © 2018 ECHS-NM